June 25, 2016
10:04 AM

Page Navigation

Landmarks Commission for Historic Preservation

The Trenton Landmarks Commission for Historic Preservation was created by a Trenton City Council Ordinance in 1974 and serves as one of the first established and longest functioning local Landmarks Commissions in New Jersey. Since its inception the Commission has designated fifty-eight (58) local historic landmarks that include eight (8) historic districts. The Commission reviews all improvements to the exterior of designated historic properties as well as the design of new infill buildings in Trenton’s historic districts. The Commission advises both the City’s Plan

ning Board and Zoning Board of Adjustment on issues relating to historic preservation for development applications presented to these boards.

Historic Preservation Plan for the City of Trenton 2001

Map of Trenton Historic Districts and Landmarks
Individual Historic District Maps 

Street Index for Historic Districts

Landmarks Meeting Schedule & Adopted Minutes
Meeting Date Minutes
January 13, 2016 @ 7:00PM January 13, 2016
February 10, 2016 @ 7:00PM February 10, 2016
March 9, 2016 @ 7:00PM March (no meeting)
April 13, 2016 @ 7:00PM April 13, 2016
May 11, 2016 @ 7:00PM  
June 8, 2016 @ 7:00PM  
August 10, 2016 @ 7:00PM  
September 14, 2016 @ 7:00PM  
October 12, 2016 @ 7:00PM  
November 9, 2016 @ 7:00PM  
December 14, 2016 @ 7:00PM  

For more information on the Landmarks Commission or to request an a permit application, please contact Douglas Hughes, Urban Renewal Supervisor via email at dhughes@trentonnj.org or by calling 609/989-3528. 






If you don't already have Adobe Reader installed on your PC to open & view a PDF document, you can obtain a free download of Adobe Reader directly from Adobe by clicking the link displayed below.

Print this page Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Copyright © 1999, 2010 City of Trenton, NJ. All Rights Reserved.

NOTE: This site optimized for 1200x800 resolution; 32-bit true-color with JavaScript enabled.
For additional information, please visit our Disclaimer and Notices & Acknowledgement pages.

Questions or Problems? Please contact the webmaster.

Powered by Cit-e-Net